The Project Grant program provides funds of up to $7,000 to nonprofit organizations, schools, local government and community groups in support of arts-focused events. A minimum of 25% of the total project budget must be provided by the applicant through cash on hand or revenue from other sources.

Program Outcomes

  1. 1. Regional residents experience increased access to the arts via a reduction in geographic, cultural and/or physical barriers.
  2. 2. Regional residents experience a change in knowledge, attitude, behavior or condition due to public art, arts festivals or arts events.
  3. 3. Regional residents build connections to their own and others’ cultural heritage through regional arts and cultural events and/or activities.

Who Can Apply

Organizations must serve Region 7W residents and be located within the Minnesota counties of Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, or Wright.

  • Nonprofit 501(c) (3) arts organizations
  • Community groups WITHOUT nonprofit designation that are sponsored by a fiscal agent
  • Nonprofit organizations that do not have arts as a primary focus
  • Schools
  • Local government entities (city, township and county)

The Guidelines include the questions and
instructions for completing an application.

READ THE GUIDELINES

Download the Guidelines.doc in Microsoft Word to use as a draft!

APPLY FOR A GRANT

NEW? Watch the Applicant Tutorial for instructions on
creating an account and using the online grant system

Application DEADLINE:
Rnd 1: Wed., July 31, 2019
Rnd 2: Wed., Oct. 23, 2019
Rnd 3: Wed., March 18, 2020

*DRAFT Review Deadlines:
Rnd 1: Wed., July 17, 2019
Rnd 2: Wed., Oct. 2, 2019
Rnd 3: Wed., Feb. 12, 2020

PANEL Review:
Rnd 1: Fri., Sep. 13, 2019
Rnd 2: Fri., Dec. 6, 2019
Rnd 3: Fri., April 24, 2020

BOARD Review:
Rnd 1: Thurs., Sep. 19, 2019
Rnd 2: Thurs., Dec. 12, 2019
Rnd 3: Thurs., May 14, 2020

STAY INFORMED
Regional Arts News