CMAB FY22 begins July 1, 2021 and Ends June 30, 2022

  • Application Deadline: Applications must be submitted by 11:59 pm on the deadline date.
  • Draft Review Deadline: Draft reviews must be formally requested by email to media@centralmnartsboard.org before the Draft Review Deadline. Contact the CMAB office if you do not receive confirmation of the request!
  • Application Review Meetings are open to the public.
  • Download FY22 Grant Calendar – FY22 begins July 1, 2021 and ends June 30, 2022
PANDEMIC RECOVERY for INDIVIDUALS
Application DEADLINES:
Thurs., July 29, 2021
PANEL Review:
Rnd1: Fri., Aug. 27, 2021
BOARD Review:
Rnd1: Thurs., Sept. 16, 2021
ARTIST CAREER DEVELOPMENT
*DRAFT Review Deadlines:
Rnd1: Thurs., July 22, 2021
Application DEADLINES:
Rnd1: Thurs., August 5, 2021
PANEL Review:
Rnd1: Thur/Fri,Sept 9-10,2021
BOARD Review:
Rnd1: Thurs., Sept. 16, 2021
ARTIST LEARNING GRANT
ROLLING DEADLINE: Applications are reviewed and approved within 30 days of submission.
Applications are accepted July 12, 2021 through May 26, 2022 of the Fiscal Year.
ARTIST IN RESIDENCE GRANT GRANT
*DRAFT Review Deadlines:
Wed., July 21, 2021
Application DEADLINE:
Wed., Aug. 4, 2021
BOARD Review:
Rnd1: Thurs., Sept. 16, 2021
TEACHING ARTIST GRANT
*DRAFT Review Deadlines:
Rnd1: Thurs., July 22, 2021
Rnd2: Thurs., Sept. 30, 2021
Rnd3: Thurs., Jan. 20, 2022
Rnd4: Thurs., April 28, 2022
Application DEADLINES:
Rnd1: Thurs., Aug. 5, 2021
Rnd2: Thurs., Oct. 14, 2021
Rnd3: Thurs., Feb. 10, 2022
Rnd4: Thurs., May 12, 2022
BOARD Review:
Rnd1: Thurs., Sept. 16, 2021
Rnd2: Thurs., Nov. 11, 2020
Rnd3: Thurs., March 10, 2022
Rnd4: Thurs., June 9, 2022
INDIVIDUAL ARTIST AWARD
Application DEADLINE:
Thurs., Jan. 6, 2022
PANEL Review:
Fri., Feb. 25, 2022
BOARD Review:
Thurs., March 10, 2022
STUDENT ARTS SCHOLARSHIP
Application DEADLINE:
Thurs., Feb. 24, 2022
PANEL Review:
March 24 or 25, 2022
BOARD Review:
Thurs., April 14, 2022
PROJECT GRANT
*DRAFT Review Deadlines:
Rnd1: Wed., Sept. 29, 2021
Rnd2: Wed., Feb. 17, 2021
Application DEADLINES:
Rnd1: Wed., October 20, 2021
Rnd2: Wed., March 16, 2022
PANEL Review:
Thurs./Fri., Dec. 2-3, 2021
Thurs./Fri., April 21-22, 2022
BOARD Review:
Rnd1: Thurs., Dec. 9, 2021
Rnd2: Thurs., May 12, 2022
ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT GRANT
*DRAFT Review Deadlines:
Rnd1: Wed., July 21, 2021
Rnd2: Wed., Oct. 27, 2021
Application DEADLINES:
Rnd1: Wed., August 4, 2021
Rnd2: Wed., Nov. 17, 2021
BOARD Review:
Rnd1: Thurs., Sept. 16, 2021
Rnd2: Thurs., Dec. 9, 2021
PUBLIC ART GRANT
*DRAFT Review Deadlines:
Rnd1: Wed., Aug. 11, 2021
Rnd2: Wed., March 23, 2022
Application DEADLINES:
Rnd1: Wed., Aug. 25, 2021
Rnd2: Wed., April 6, 2022
BOARD Review:
Rnd1: Thurs., Oct. 14, 2021
Rnd2: Thurs., May 12, 2022
COMMUNITY ARTS SUPPORT
Application DEADLINE:
Wed., January 26, 2022
BOARD Review:
Thurs., March 10, 2022
TEACHING ARTIST ROSTER TRAINING
Application DEADLINE:
Thurs., January 20, 2022
BOARD Review:
Thurs., March 10, 2022