The Teaching Artist Grant program provides up to $2,000 for individuals on the CMAB Teaching Artist Roster to conduct arts learning activities in community settings including but not limited to K-12 schools.

Proposals to the Teaching Artist Grant program must contain the following components:

  • • Multiple sessions of Arts Learning activities conducted with a core group
  • • A Community Component that invites and informs people surrounding the school or organization to learn about or participate in residency activities
  • • A Staff In-Service component that builds staff capacity and/or supports residency activities

WHO CAN APPLY

Individuals listed on the CMAB Teaching Artist Roster

The Guidelines include the questions and
instructions for completing an application.

 

READ THE GUIDELINES!

Download the Guidelines.doc in Microsoft Word to use as a draft!

 

APPLY FOR A GRANT

NEW? Watch the Applicant Tutorial for instructions on creating
an account and using the online grant system

Application DEADLINES:
Rnd1: Thurs., August 6, 2020
Rnd2: Thurs., October 15, 2020
Rnd3: Thurs., Feb 11, 2021
Rnd4: Thurs., May 13, 2021

*DRAFT Review DEADLINE:
Rnd1: Thurs., July 23, 2020
Rnd2: Thurs., October 1, 2020
Rnd3: Thurs., January 21, 2021
Rnd4: Thurs., April 29, 2021

BOARD Review Dates:
Rnd1: Thurs., Sept. 17, 2020
Rnd2: Thurs., Nov. 12, 2020
Rnd3: Thurs., March 11, 2021
Rnd4: Thurs., June 10, 2021

STAY INFORMED
Regional Arts News