Established in 1979 as a non-profit arts organization, the Central Minnesota Arts Board increases access to the arts by providing grant opportunities and services throughout Region 7W as one of eleven Regional Arts Councils in Minnesota.

The Central Minnesota Arts Board (CMAB) strives to enhance appreciation of the essential economic and social roles the arts play in Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, and Wright counties (Region 7W) by providing grants and professional development services to arts and community organizations, schools, local government and individuals.

Read how the CMAB Defines Art

Click for a list of  Regional Arts Councils and the counties they serve.